THE STORY THAT BEGINS…

Welcome to my first post of this new blog!  I plan to cram it chock-full to almost bursting with useful and useless stuff, leaning more to the first category – if all goes well.

I picked the title “Inky Brightness” (after more effort than I would like to admit I had to invest) because it contains a deliberate contradiction: it’s funny how we scratch down ideas, plans, messages, dreams, etc. in opaque ink, in order to illuminate them.

I like it.  I hope you do, too.

Caesar Augustus, in order to launch something, might say “Sic infit” – “So it begins”… sounds a bit like he’s saying, “Baby with a cold”, right?  Right out of the gate, we’re not trying to offend scholars of Latin or new mothers, so instead, I’ll just go with “Plug it in, turn it up, and-a one, and-a two…”

 

Leave A Reply...

